October

I have a few minutes to post before I have to head out the door again for the 4th or 5th time today and head on to work for the 2nd time.
I wanted to do something with the #dailyprompt , but I really would like to sit down and actually put some thought behind today’s word.

So, considering as we are almost 48 hours deep into October, I thought I’d start getting my world (and my body, haha) ready for Halloween! My theme’s are all updated, my computer is all switched up and we even have some door decorations for the apartment, which is awesome. We have a skeleton greeter (I’d aptly like to name him Alfred) and some police caution tape!

It’s been nice to have this bit of distraction today to take my mind off of everything else going on in my life. What with that girl at work and the bills.
I have had some relief in the work department, working with her today wasn’t as bad as I had assumed it was going to be, and it seems that the managers see that she is instigating things, so outside of clearing out my things and toting them to and from work, I’m not too worried about her anymore.
On the bills side of things, I have worked on lowering things as I go… Getting rid of things we don’t necessarily need. Freezing all of the cards so that we can pay them off without the temptation of using them all up again at the moment, I have even gone as far as cancelling one of them (leaving out they were harassing me even after I made payments to get fully caught up…….). I changed the internet back to Spectrum… The verizon just wasn’t cutting it for us as Gamers and they were kind of jerking us around… Nothing I think they could have done, I’m assuming it was a lot of mixup on the computers when our order was taken… None-the-less, I just didn’t want to deal with that anymore…

Adam’s getting more hours at work now and I think this might mean we won’t have to get second jobs… The only reason we were even considering second jobs was to be a bit more comfortable financially, to know we could get as much in groceries as we needed and still have money left over for “whatever”,  you know?!? I’m going to try and talk to my office manager and see if I can’t pick up any extra shifts during my weeks from other people and just work like a double shift once a week or something. Or just start working 6 days a week… Idk if they’ll be able to do it since the hours have been cut… But, it doesn’t hurt to talk to her about it. Last time I did I got 6 hours back of the 14 that got cut…

Back to the grind, as the people say?

There’s a lot going on in the news, but I think I will save that for my day off tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

